Worthless

One word.
But it cuts deep across my chest.

That’s how you made me feel.

WORTHLESS.

Why?

Because I don’t have plans.
Because I don’t have long term goals.
Because I’m not like her.
Because I am not her.

Well sometimes I just wonder …
If it even crosses your mind …

That person who’s been there for you.
The one who stayed up late to talk to you.
The one who waited for you.

The one who always told you that you’re an amazing person.
The one who had the courage to show you how much she loves you even when she knew that she won’t be getting the same kind of love back.

But I guess not.

Maybe I’m just really that easy to forget.
Or maybe you just chose not to remember.

But you know what …

I’m happy for you.
For who you’ve become.
For finally achieving your dreams.
For finding the one you could give your world to.

For finally proving your worth …

Even when you left me worthless.

Published by

Mara

I crave for places I've never been to, people I've never met, and foods I've never tasted.

Leave a Reply

