AN OPEN LETTER: To the Guy Who Suddenly Left

You are the one who made fighting the distance seem so easy. You always make me smile and it always feel certain that you’ll always be around. We spent so many late night talks that I thought would never end. You are my inspiration for three whole years. What I didn’t know is, why did everything between us suddenly stopped?

Up until now, I’m seeking for answers … I’m looking for clear reasons … I’m hoping for a closure … But I haven’t got any. I haven’t heard anything from you since my 21st birthday. And it hurts that I still think of you everyday. I wonder what you’re into right now … Or if I even cross your mind. I really don’t know how to make this hurting stop. I need answers from you. Are you mad? Did I do something wrong, or maybe stupid? I’m not a psychic or a fortune teller. I cannot guess what’s in your mind. What went wrong?

Well someday I wish you realize that there’s someone who’s waiting for your explanation. For a closure. I will let you go if you want me to. All I need is for you to tell me to.

I’m still waiting …
I’m still hoping …
I’m still hurting.

Maria Angelica

Published by

Mara

I crave for places I've never been to, people I've never met, and foods I've never tasted.

Leave a Reply

