The In Betweens

Life, for me, is a very exciting journey. A journey of learning things, travelling to places, and meeting people along the way. Each of us has a story to tell. For me, it’s not how a story began or how it ended. What matters to me is what happened in between that beginning and ending.

All the struggles and sacrifices are in between. The climax of the story is always in between. And I believe that the most exciting part of a person’s life also happens in between.

I don’t like endings. When I read a book and I find it really good and exciting, I don’t want it to end. Even if it ends happily, it still ends. It means it’s done. It’s over. I always want to know about what happens next. I love the chase. I love the challenges. I always want to stay in between.

When two people fall in love, they will always remember how they met and how their love story began. But what will touch them after all the years is about how they made their relationship work. How they became strong for each other. All the moments they made together. Those are all in between.

After the beginning, you will wonder what will happen next. When you reach the end, you will reminisce what had happened. That is why I love the in betweens. It has all the feelings, the ideas, and the memories.

~Ria.

Published by

Mara

I crave for places I've never been to, people I've never met, and foods I've never tasted.

Leave a Reply

